LOOPmKit and Zapier Agents, side by side
Zapier Agents is a hosted service built on the Zapier app ecosystem. The pages we read are set here against our own feature list.
Checked on 4 November 2026. We read the product pages on that date. Sources are linked next to the notes.
What each one is
LOOPmKit
A self-hosted builder of autonomous AI agents. Agents wake one another through records, every run has budget limits, and risky actions wait for a person to approve them. It is an early product with one operator and a private repository.
FeaturesZapier Agents
Zapier Agents is part of the hosted Zapier service. The pages we read describe agents that browse and scrape the web, a Chrome extension, a cap on activities per run, and 9,000+ apps. Whether it can be self-hosted is not stated on those pages. Human in the Loop is documented for Zaps; we did not confirm it for Agents.
Zapier Agents product pageWhere Zapier Agents leads
Rows where Zapier Agents is marked as found and LOOPmKit is not fully there.
- Number of connectors9,000+ apps. Source
- Hosted cloud offerHosted SaaS; Agents add-on free tier 400 activities per month. Source
- Ready marketplace and community size9,000+ app ecosystem. Source
- SOC 2 or other enterprise certificationSOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 reported by Zapier trust pages (via search summary; trust page itself not fetched). Source
- CustomersClaims 2.2 million to 3.4 million companies (inconsistent figures on the same page). Source
What we did not find in the Zapier Agents docs
Rows where LOOPmKit has it built and the public pages we read for Zapier Agents do not say. Not found in the public docs we read is not the same as no.
- Visual canvasA canvas of agents and gates.
- Agents trigger each other through records and eventsTriggers on a record, on another agent finishing, on a schedule or a webhook; also an agent as a tool of another. The live call of an agent as a tool awaited a key.
- Model providers, local models included25 provider presets including Ollama, LM Studio and vLLM. The addresses were probed with invalid keys only.
- Automatic routing to the cheapest suitable modelAuto mode picks the cheapest model that meets the tools, vision, context and quality needed, and a learned cascade starts on proven models.
- Built-in savings: deduplication, response and prompt cacheThree savers on by default: dedupe by hash, an exact response cache and the provider prompt cache. No semantic cache.
- Trust levels: read, draft, actThe effective level is the lower of the action and the connector scope. Dynamic Gmail calls need act, since per-call approval is not supported yet.
- Built-in persistent memoryA separate memory service from the same author in the same stack; the run goes on if it is down. The "memory required" policy is not rolled out.
- Evals and golden datasets10 kinds of evaluators, golden datasets, replay and comparison of versions and models. The prompt optimiser is not rolled out.
- Isolated code executionPer-job containers with a read-only root, dropped capabilities, limits and an egress allowlist. Component tests only; no run with a real vendor subscription yet.
- Company wizard with roles10 editable roles, up to 32, with budgets and colleague-call rules in one transaction. Checked in a browser with a scripted model. The goal of a company that runs itself is not reached.
When to choose which
Choose Zapier Agents when
You want the widest set of apps (9,000+) in a hosted service with nothing to run. Its SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 are reported by Zapier trust pages; we took that from a search summary and did not verify it on the vendor page.
Choose LOOPmKit when
You need to run it on your own server and set budgets per run, agent and project. Zapier has a cap on activities per run, and we found no per-project money budget.
Read this with care
The LOOPmKit column marks what is built but not rolled out, or tested only against stand-ins. A question mark for the other product means the pages read do not say, not that it is missing. Only one operator has run LOOPmKit so far.
All rows and notes on the LOOPmKit side What is ready and what is not
Row by row
Each row shows LOOPmKit and Zapier Agents. Our notes come from our own feature inventory.
- Found
- Partly
- No
- Unknown: the pages read do not say
-
Self-hosting and license
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. A Docker Compose stack for one operator. The repository is private and has no license, so it is not open source and others cannot self-host it today.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Visual canvas
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. A canvas of agents and gates.
Zapier Agents. Agent builder UI not described as a canvas on the pages read.
-
Agents trigger each other through records and events
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. Triggers on a record, on another agent finishing, on a schedule or a webhook; also an agent as a tool of another. The live call of an agent as a tool awaited a key.
Zapier Agents. No record-event agent chaining doc was checked; other forms of chaining may exist.
-
Model providers, local models included
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. 25 provider presets including Ollama, LM Studio and vLLM. The addresses were probed with invalid keys only.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Automatic routing to the cheapest suitable model
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. Auto mode picks the cheapest model that meets the tools, vision, context and quality needed, and a learned cascade starts on proven models.
Zapier Agents. Not found in the vendor docs read.
-
Hard budgets per run, agent and project that stop a run
LOOPmKit. Per run, per agent per day and per project per day; a run over the cap is skipped, and parallel calls reserve budget first.
Zapier Agents. Per-run activity cap (10 free, 40 paid); at the cap the agent asks before continuing. No per-project money budget found. Source
-
Built-in savings: deduplication, response and prompt cache
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. Three savers on by default: dedupe by hash, an exact response cache and the provider prompt cache. No semantic cache.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Approval queue with editing of arguments
LOOPmKit. Drafts wait in a queue, the approver can edit the arguments, and disclosure is checked again after the edit.
Zapier Agents. Human in the Loop for Zaps lets reviewers approve, decline or change data; not confirmed for Agents. Source
-
Trust levels: read, draft, act
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. The effective level is the lower of the action and the connector scope. Dynamic Gmail calls need act, since per-call approval is not supported yet.
Zapier Agents. No read/draft/act ladder found in the docs read.
-
Built-in persistent memory
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. A separate memory service from the same author in the same stack; the run goes on if it is down. The "memory required" policy is not rolled out.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Evals and golden datasets
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. 10 kinds of evaluators, golden datasets, replay and comparison of versions and models. The prompt optimiser is not rolled out.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
MCP as client and as server
LOOPmKit. As a client, any stdio or HTTP MCP server. As a server, 11 tools; built and not rolled out.
Zapier Agents. Zapier MCP lets AI clients use Zapier apps (server side); Agents as MCP client not confirmed. Source
-
Browser and desktop control
LOOPmKit. Headless Chromium in the API image; a Mac bridge with manual setup; logged-in browser profiles are in progress.
Zapier Agents. Agents can browse and scrape the web and use a Chrome extension; desktop control not stated. Source
-
Isolated code execution
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. Per-job containers with a read-only root, dropped capabilities, limits and an egress allowlist. Component tests only; no run with a real vendor subscription yet.
Zapier Agents. Not checked on the pages read.
-
Company wizard with roles
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. 10 editable roles, up to 32, with budgets and colleague-call rules in one transaction. Checked in a browser with a scripted model. The goal of a company that runs itself is not reached.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Number of connectors
LOOPmKit. 61 presets and any MCP server or REST API. None is checked live one by one.
Zapier Agents. 9,000+ apps. Source
-
Telephony
LOOPmKit
Zapier Agents
LOOPmKit. An inbound Twilio receptionist, tested against a simulated Twilio and off by default. No real call and no outbound calls.
Zapier Agents. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Hosted cloud offer
LOOPmKit. Self-hosting only is documented.
Zapier Agents. Hosted SaaS; Agents add-on free tier 400 activities per month. Source
-
Ready marketplace and community size
LOOPmKit. A private repository and no public community. 23 templates inside the product.
Zapier Agents. 9,000+ app ecosystem. Source
-
SOC 2 or other enterprise certification
LOOPmKit. No certification.
Zapier Agents. SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 reported by Zapier trust pages (via search summary; trust page itself not fetched). Source
-
Customers
LOOPmKit. No external customers and no revenue yet.
Zapier Agents. Claims 2.2 million to 3.4 million companies (inconsistent figures on the same page). Source
Checked on 4 November 2026. Notes on other products are quoted in English from the pages read.
Not affiliated
LOOPmKit is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Zapier. Zapier Agents and other product names belong to their owners and are used here only to name the products compared.
Other comparisons
LOOPmKit vs n8nLOOPmKit vs CrewAILOOPmKit vs DifyLOOPmKit vs LangGraph The full comparison of all nine products
Keep reading
- Every feature, grouped and marked
The full list of what LOOPmKit does today, with the real status of each item.
- Budget limits, trust levels and human approval
How agents are kept inside limits you set.
- What is ready and what is not
A plain status page with the real limits of an early product.
- Roles in an AI agent team
What every role does, who it hands work to and what needs your approval.
Early access starts with a call
The product is at an early stage with a single operator. The repository is private and the terms are not set. If this fits a problem you have, book a short call.
A 20-minute call with the author. The repository is private, so a conversation is the way in.