LOOPmKit and CrewAI, side by side
CrewAI is an MIT framework with a visual editor and an enterprise platform. We read its README and pricing page and set them against our feature list.
Checked on 4 November 2026. We read the product pages on that date. Sources are linked next to the notes.
What each one is
LOOPmKit
A self-hosted builder of autonomous AI agents. Agents wake one another through records, every run has budget limits, and risky actions wait for a person to approve them. It is an early product with one operator and a private repository.
FeaturesCrewAI
CrewAI is a framework from CrewAI together with its AMP platform. The framework is MIT licensed, AMP Enterprise lists deployment in your own VPC or infrastructure, and Crew Studio is a visual editor. Its README mentions Ollama and LM Studio, memory, human-in-the-loop and MCP and A2A support.
CrewAI product pageWhere CrewAI leads
Rows where CrewAI is marked as found and LOOPmKit is not fully there.
What we did not find in the CrewAI docs
Rows where LOOPmKit has it built and the public pages we read for CrewAI do not say. Not found in the public docs we read is not the same as no.
- Agents trigger each other through records and eventsTriggers on a record, on another agent finishing, on a schedule or a webhook; also an agent as a tool of another. The live call of an agent as a tool awaited a key.
- Automatic routing to the cheapest suitable modelAuto mode picks the cheapest model that meets the tools, vision, context and quality needed, and a learned cascade starts on proven models.
- Hard budgets per run, agent and project that stop a runPer run, per agent per day and per project per day; a run over the cap is skipped, and parallel calls reserve budget first.
- Built-in savings: deduplication, response and prompt cacheThree savers on by default: dedupe by hash, an exact response cache and the provider prompt cache. No semantic cache.
- Trust levels: read, draft, actThe effective level is the lower of the action and the connector scope. Dynamic Gmail calls need act, since per-call approval is not supported yet.
- Evals and golden datasets10 kinds of evaluators, golden datasets, replay and comparison of versions and models. The prompt optimiser is not rolled out.
- Isolated code executionPer-job containers with a read-only root, dropped capabilities, limits and an egress allowlist. Component tests only; no run with a real vendor subscription yet.
- Company wizard with roles10 editable roles, up to 32, with budgets and colleague-call rules in one transaction. Checked in a browser with a scripted model. The goal of a company that runs itself is not reached.
Found in both
Rows marked as found for LOOPmKit and for CrewAI.
Visual canvas; Model providers, local models included; MCP as client and as server.
When to choose which
Choose CrewAI when
You want an MIT-licensed framework you can read and extend, a visual editor, a hosted cloud, and a community of about 60.5k GitHub stars.
Choose LOOPmKit when
You want a ready runtime with budgets per run, agent and project, an approval queue where the approver can edit arguments, and trust levels. The CrewAI pages we read list human-in-the-loop input but do not say more on these.
Read this with care
The LOOPmKit column marks what is built but not rolled out, or tested only against stand-ins. A question mark for the other product means the pages read do not say, not that it is missing. Only one operator has run LOOPmKit so far.
All rows and notes on the LOOPmKit side What is ready and what is not
Row by row
Each row shows LOOPmKit and CrewAI. Our notes come from our own feature inventory.
- Found
- Partly
- No
- Unknown: the pages read do not say
-
Self-hosting and license
LOOPmKit. A Docker Compose stack for one operator. The repository is private and has no license, so it is not open source and others cannot self-host it today.
CrewAI. Framework is MIT. AMP Enterprise lists deployment in own VPC or own infrastructure. Source
-
Visual canvas
LOOPmKit. A canvas of agents and gates.
CrewAI. Crew Studio, visual editor in the free tier. Source
-
Agents trigger each other through records and events
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Triggers on a record, on another agent finishing, on a schedule or a webhook; also an agent as a tool of another. The live call of an agent as a tool awaited a key.
CrewAI. No record-event agent chaining doc was checked; other forms of chaining may exist.
-
Model providers, local models included
LOOPmKit. 25 provider presets including Ollama, LM Studio and vLLM. The addresses were probed with invalid keys only.
CrewAI. README: Ollama and LM Studio integration. Source
-
Automatic routing to the cheapest suitable model
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Auto mode picks the cheapest model that meets the tools, vision, context and quality needed, and a learned cascade starts on proven models.
CrewAI. Not found in the vendor docs read.
-
Hard budgets per run, agent and project that stop a run
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Per run, per agent per day and per project per day; a run over the cap is skipped, and parallel calls reserve budget first.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Built-in savings: deduplication, response and prompt cache
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Three savers on by default: dedupe by hash, an exact response cache and the provider prompt cache. No semantic cache.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Approval queue with editing of arguments
LOOPmKit. Drafts wait in a queue, the approver can edit the arguments, and disclosure is checked again after the edit.
CrewAI. README: human-in-the-loop supported; pricing table lists human-in-the-loop input. Source
-
Trust levels: read, draft, act
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. The effective level is the lower of the action and the connector scope. Dynamic Gmail calls need act, since per-call approval is not supported yet.
CrewAI. No read/draft/act ladder found in the docs read.
-
Built-in persistent memory
LOOPmKit. A separate memory service from the same author in the same stack; the run goes on if it is down. The "memory required" policy is not rolled out.
CrewAI. README lists memory among agent capabilities without detail. Source
-
Evals and golden datasets
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. 10 kinds of evaluators, golden datasets, replay and comparison of versions and models. The prompt optimiser is not rolled out.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
MCP as client and as server
LOOPmKit. As a client, any stdio or HTTP MCP server. As a server, 11 tools; built and not rolled out.
CrewAI. README cites MCP/A2A support; AMP table lists MCP server export on both plans. Source
-
Browser and desktop control
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Headless Chromium in the API image; a Mac bridge with manual setup; logged-in browser profiles are in progress.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Isolated code execution
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. Per-job containers with a read-only root, dropped capabilities, limits and an egress allowlist. Component tests only; no run with a real vendor subscription yet.
CrewAI. Not checked on the pages read.
-
Company wizard with roles
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. 10 editable roles, up to 32, with budgets and colleague-call rules in one transaction. Checked in a browser with a scripted model. The goal of a company that runs itself is not reached.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Number of connectors
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. 61 presets and any MCP server or REST API. None is checked live one by one.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Telephony
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. An inbound Twilio receptionist, tested against a simulated Twilio and off by default. No real call and no outbound calls.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
-
Hosted cloud offer
LOOPmKit. Self-hosting only is documented.
CrewAI. Free tier with 50 executions per month on CrewAI cloud. Source
-
Ready marketplace and community size
LOOPmKit. A private repository and no public community. 23 templates inside the product.
CrewAI. About 60.5k GitHub stars. Source
-
SOC 2 or other enterprise certification
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. No certification.
CrewAI. Pricing page does not mention SOC 2.
-
Customers
LOOPmKit
CrewAI
LOOPmKit. No external customers and no revenue yet.
CrewAI. Not stated on the vendor pages read; not assumed to be absent.
Checked on 4 November 2026. Notes on other products are quoted in English from the pages read.
Not affiliated
LOOPmKit is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by CrewAI. CrewAI and other product names belong to their owners and are used here only to name the products compared.
Other comparisons
LOOPmKit vs n8nLOOPmKit vs DifyLOOPmKit vs LangGraphLOOPmKit vs Zapier Agents The full comparison of all nine products
Keep reading
- Every feature, grouped and marked
The full list of what LOOPmKit does today, with the real status of each item.
- Budget limits, trust levels and human approval
How agents are kept inside limits you set.
- What is ready and what is not
A plain status page with the real limits of an early product.
- Roles in an AI agent team
What every role does, who it hands work to and what needs your approval.
Early access starts with a call
The product is at an early stage with a single operator. The repository is private and the terms are not set. If this fits a problem you have, book a short call.
A 20-minute call with the author. The repository is private, so a conversation is the way in.